"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ra Streaming Full New Album "Critical Mass"

Veteran alternative metal act Ra has released its fourth studio album, and first since 2008, titled "Critical Mass." The new record marks the return of the band's original lineup - guitarist/vocalist Sahaj Ticotin, bassist P.J. Farley, guitarist Ben Carroll and drummer Skoota Warner.

You can also now stream the album in its entirety at MSN's Listening Booth here. If you like what you hear, "Critical Mass" can be purchased online via iTunes.

"I believe this record to be the most complete album we've ever made, but also the heaviest," said Ticotin. "There is a conscious effort here to be more respectful of hard rock/metal roots and less on being too touchy feely. I really wanted this record to feel intense, even on the more light hearted songs. For once I don't feel as if I compromised on any aspect of the writing for this record."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Brutiful
2. Awake
3. Supermegadubstep
4. It's All Over Now
5. Anything U Want
6. Won't Be Home Tonight
7. Running Blind
8. A Hollow Glow
9. Ecstasy
10. Tragic Empire
11. Voices Inside My Head
12. Through the Valley
13. Crawling to the Sky

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ra Streaming Full New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.