"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Blackout Streaming New Track "Anchor"

Today, the gatekeepers at Pitchfork.com shake some pavement with a premiere of "Anchor" from NYC psychedelic doom makers, Blackout. Check out the song at this location. The following press release was also issued about the track:

"Perfectly loud, trippy, and fuzzed-out, the tune comes by way of the trio's forthcoming We Are Here debut, slated for release later this month. Recorded at Vacation Island Studio with engineer/producer Rob Laakso (Diamond Nights, Swirlies, Kurt Vile), the red-eyed, six-track beast of long player has been reaping praise from fans and critics nationally for its inexorable riff worship and planet rupturing bottom-end."

"We Are Here" is due out October 25th, and the track listing is:

1. Indian
2. Amnesia
3. Smoker
4. Columbus
5. Anchor
6. Seven

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Blackout Streaming New Song 'Anchor'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.