"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Name Of Sophomore LP And Guest Musicians Revealed For New MaYaN Album

Symphonic extreme metal act MaYaN, featuring Mark Jansen, Rob van der Loo and Arien van Weesenbeek of Epica, has unveiled the title and release date for the upcoming sophomore LP. The album will be called "Antagonise," and is scheduled for release on January 31, 2014 via Nuclear Blast Records. Guest stars have also been announced.

The announcement came via Facebook and reads: "The new album is called 'Antagonise.' 'It's dealing about the current state of the world in which a small group of elites have all the power and try to dominate humanity. The tension is rising and the outcome yet unknown.'

"The album will feature 11 tracks and will be released on January 31st, 2014 via Nuclear Blast. The album was recorded at 'Sandlane' studio, along with producer Joost van der Broek (ReVamp/Stream of Passion).

"Guests on 'Antagonise' are: Floor Jansen (Nightwish/ReVamp), Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion) and the Greek virtuozo violinist Dimitris Katsoulis. Henning Basse (Lingua Mortis Orchestra) and Laura Macri have joined MaYaN as permanent members.

"The new MaYaN line-up consists of:

"Mark Jansen - grunts & screams
Henning Basse - vocals
Laura Macri - soprano
Jack Driessen - keys
Frank Schiphorst - guitars
Rob van der Loo - bass
Arien van Weesenbeek - drums

"MaYaN will present the album within two dutch shows, live at the 30th January at the 'Mezz' Club in Breda and 31st of January 2014 at the 'Tivoli' in Utrecht."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "MaYaN Reveals Name Of Sophomore LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.