"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Artillery Posts New Album "Legions" Studio Footage

Danish thrash act Artillery has just posted a video featuring inside-the-studio footage from the "Legions" recording sessions. Check it out below. "Legions" is due out November 26th (USA), November 22nd (G/A/S) and November 25th (EU) via Metal Blade Records.

Comments Legions producer Soren Andersen: "If you're a hardcore Artillery fan, you won´t be disappointed when you hear the forthcoming album. Classic Artillery, but with new elements. A new drummer, a new singer, 10 new songs, great lyrics, killer riffs etc…

"We did the album in 3 weeks, without looking back. There is so much new energy this time, and the band plays better than ever. One reason: They are touring more than ever. This is a real metal band that plays real music for the right reason. They don't give a damn about the fame, the look or the party… It's all about the music. That's how I see them, and that's the vibe when we are working together.

"The new drummer Jos is a monster drummer with feel, swing, attitude and skills. I find that very giving for the band, and he's a great guy, too. Likewise, Michael fits the band perfectly. His voice is very big and very classic. He has his own perfect spot between Soren and Flemming, and again: Great lyrics! Hope you'll enjoy the album as much as I did in the process of the creation!"

The new album's track listing is as follows:

1. Chill My Bones
2. God Feather
3. Legions
4. Wardrum Heartbeat
5. Global Flatline
6. Dies Irae
7. Anno Requiem
8. Enslaved To The Nether
9. Doctor Evil
10. Ethos Of Wrath

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Artillery Posts Studio Footage"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.