"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kuolemanlaakso Announces "Musta Aurinko Nousee" EP

Svart Records today announces November 29th as the international release date for Kuolemanlaakso's "Musta aurinko nousee" EP.

This forthcoming EP includes three new Kuolemanlaakso songs, and a cover version of Juice Leskinen’s classic by the same name. The EP will be released as a limited digipak CD and a strictly limited 12” vinyl with three different colors (100 copies per color).

The title track to "Musta aurinko nousee," which features a guest guitar solo from V. Santura, can be heard below.

After the release of "Uljas uusi maailma" (reviewed here), Kuolemanlaakso entered a secret, secluded location in the forests of Finland, once again with acclaimed producer/engineer/guitarist V. Santura (Woodshed Studios, Dark Fortress, Celtic Frost, Triptykon). In the course of writing and recording, it was soon made obvious that the band had not only enough material for a full-length album, but for an EP, as well.

"Our goal was to create the tightest and most balanced entities for both releases. The EP introduces our current style in a more straightforward and shorter form, whereas the full-length evolved into something more epic," states guitarist/keyboardist and main songwriter Laakso. "The EP tracks are quite different from one other, with each song displaying a different side of the band and what we are capable of."

The EP's track listing is as follows:

1. Me vaellamme yössä
2. Tulenväki
3. Kalmoskooppi
4. Musta aurinko nousee

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kuolemanlaakso Announces New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.