"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Details Of Debut LP "The Sound Of Breaking Free" Released By The Ragged Saints

Finnish hard rock act The Ragged Saints will release the debut LP "The Sound of Breaking Free" via Power Prog Records on October 25th in Europe and North America.

"What can you expect of The Ragged Saints and their debut album? Innovations? Something absolutely new? You can expect an extraordinary piece of Hard Rock, handmade and with abandon. An entertaining time travel back to the glory 80's, with great catchy melodies, creaking guitars and straight rhythms, all packed in an up-to- date sound garment without sacrificing the roots and the feeling for one of the greatest musical eras. With "The Sound Of Breaking Free", The Ragged Saints achieve the feat to remain a past time totally faithful and take the good old virtues over in a new millennium and for a new generation ... Simply, with ease and right to the point!"

For fans of Whitesnake, Ratt, Cinderella, Def Leppard, Journey, Mr. Big, Foreigner, Bad Company and all other 80's Hard Rock/Melodic Rock pleasure-lovers! The track list for "The Sound Of Breaking Free" is:

1. The Sound Of Breaking Free
2. A Place Where I Belong
3. Don't Let Me Go
4. I'll Never Give Up On Love
5. Love Won't Fade Away
6. We Are The Same
7. While The World Is Burning
8. New Beginnings
9. Never Walk Away
10. Before Time Goes By
11. The End

A teaser of the release can be viewed/heard here:

Check out the title track of "The Sound of Breaking Free" (which is available as a free download) here:

Check out "While the World is Burning" here:

Check out "Don't Let Me Go" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Ragged Saints Detail Debut LP, Sound Clips"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.