"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Awesome Mr. Powerwolf Releases "Wake Up" EP

Awesome Mr. Powerwolf (not to be confused with Powerwolf), has released a four track EP online titled "Wake Up." You can now stream or download the full release at the band's website here.

You can also check out a lyric video for the track "Busy Wasting Time" in the player available below. The band also comments on its sound:

"Awesome Mr. Powerwolf turns up the volume and howls at the 70’s, with a mix of modern energy, old school melodic guitar licks and a couple of big furry balls! Sorø based, now settled in Copenhagen five-piece rock n' roll outfit Awesome Mr. Powerwolf was formed by guitarist Simon Stenbaek and vocalist Rasmus Cundell in 2008, with the aim of playing rock n' roll with modern inspiration."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Awesome Mr. Powerwolf Releases EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.