"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Feared Announces "Vinter" Album Release

Photo of Feared

Band Photo: Feared (?)

Following the release of “Furor Incarnatus” in early 2013, guitarist and producer Ola Englund quickly started writing for a new Feared album, which is now fully recorded and set for release on November 25th.

Titled "Vinter," the band’s fourth full-length record marks the debut of Jocke Skog, formerly of Clawfinger, on bass guitar who also handled the production work along with Ola Englund.

Check out the first single “Erased” in the player below. Here’s what Ola had to say about the new album:

“After Furor I quickly felt the need to show our fans that we are not resting, even though we are all working with our other bands. I’ve always felt that Feared is an ongoing experiment and with Vinter I feel like we've found our home. It's a dark and beautiful album, and I think we've all matured a lot from making it. Our new addition to the line-up, Jocke Skog has quickly adapted to Feared, as well as contributed a lot of input to the album."

Regarding Jocke Skog joining as new bass player, Ola complements: "I've always been an admirer of Jocke and one day it just occurred to me; why the hell haven't I asked him to join the band already? Jocke has so much musicality in him I know he will make a perfect fit in the band. He has already contributed so much to the production side of Feared, and now he's also going to crush it live with us."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Sun Awake
2. Huldra
3. Your God
4. Erased
5. Mass Destruction
6. Needle Effect
7. Invidia
8. Mylingen
9. Hate is Everything
10. My Shadow World
11. Vinter

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Feared Announces New Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.