"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Code Streaming New Track "Becoming Host"

British metallers Code sit on the boundaries of black, avant-garde, and progressive metal. Today the band reveals a second brand new song, entitled "Becoming Host."

The song is taken from Code's forthcoming album "Augur Nox," which will be released on November 19th in Europe/UK and November 26th in North America via Agonia Records. "Becoming Host" is available for streaming in the player below, courtesy of Invisible Oranges.

The first released song, "Glimlight Tourist," can also still be heard over at this location. "Augur Nox" was mixed and mastered at Orgone Studios in London (Ghost, Cathedral, Ulver) after three years of development and pre-production.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Black Rumination
2. Becoming Host
3. Ecdysis
4. Glimlight Tourist
- Dx. (interlude)
5. Garden Chancery
6. The Lazarus Cord
7. The Shrike Screw
- Rx. (interlude)
8. Trace of God
9. Harmonies in Cloud
10. White Tryptych

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Code Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.