"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Living Sacrifice Reveals "Ghost Thief" Album Details

Photo of Living Sacrifice

Band Photo: Living Sacrifice (?)

The Christian metal pioneers in Living Sacrifice are excited to announce the release of their 8th studio album, "Ghost Thief," due out November 12th on longtime label Solid State Records.

The album marks the Little Rock, Arkansas band’s first since returning from a multi-year hiatus with 2010’s "The Infinite Order."

“‘Ghost Thief’ is a reference to the personification of Death,” guitarist/vocalist Bruce Fitzhugh explains. “Depending on the circumstance, death can be greeted as an enemy or a friend. We have a few songs that deal with the suddenness and finality of death. ‘Ghost Thief’ and ‘Sudden’ both are inspired by people who died suddenly and unexpectedly. Friends of ours or family members that we were close to.”

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Screwtape (featuring Ryan Clark)
2. Ghost Thief
3. The Reaping
4. Straw Man
5. Sudden
6. Mask
7. American Made
8. Before
9. Your War
10. Despair (featuring Dave Peters)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Living Sacrifice Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

BodomFan's avatar


1. BodomFan writes:

Nice! I've enjoyed every album these guys have released. Great live act too!

# Oct 9, 2013 @ 11:17 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
deathbringer's avatar

Founder, owner & programmer

2. deathbringer writes:

Even though I was a bit underwhelmed with the last one, I'm still interested in hearing this one.

# Oct 10, 2013 @ 11:09 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Drum_Junkie's avatar


3. Drum_Junkie writes:

Looking forward to this... Hammering Process was my favorite with Inhabit a close second.

# Oct 10, 2013 @ 11:14 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.