"some music was meant to stay underground..."


New Track "La Fiura" Streaming From Pentagram Chile

Death thrashers Pentagram Chile are streaming the new track "La Fiura." The song appears on the band's debut full length LP "The Malefice," which was originally issued via Cyclone Empire Records in September, but will now be issued via Metal Blade Records on November 7th.

Pentagram Chile was formed in 1985 by Anton Reisenegger (vocals, lead guitar) and Juan Pablo Uribe (rhythm guitar), two teenagers whose main interests were underground metal and alcohol. Influenced by the likes of Sllayer, Venom, Kreator and Possessed, the pair started writing songs in Reisenegger's bedroom until their live debut on December 28th, 1985 with Eduardo Topelberg of Chronos helping out on drums. In May of 2012, the band changed its name to Pentagram Chile out of respect to the legendary doom act Pentagram.

The new album, titled "The Malefice", was finally completed in early 2013. Recorded at drummer Juan Pablo Donoso's Sade Studio in Chile and HVR Studios in the UK, the record consists of all-new material written by founding members Reisenegger and Uribe.

The track list is:

1. The Death of Satan
2. La Fiura
3. The Apparition
4. Horror Vacui
5. Spontaneous Combustion
6. Grand Design
7. Sacrophobia
8. Arachnoids
9. Prophetic Tremors

Check out "La Fiura" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pentagram Chile Streaming New Track 'La Fiura'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.