"some music was meant to stay underground..."

For Announces 12" Release Via Iron Bonehead

Iron Bonehead Productions has announced November 1st as the release date of For's "Blakaz Asko Hertô" 12" MLP. The following press release was issued about the band:

"A unique, nearly-nameless entity from Sweden, For create sepulchral black/death metal from uniquely-located, surely-nameless depths. Their Kundaz debut album appeared seemingly out of nowhere in early 2013, and now arrives the Blakaz Asko Hertô 12" MLP via Iron Bonehead Productions. Devoted to the Germanic black witch Gullveig and her Thursian bloodline of ravenous hordes of wolves and werewolves, the concept of For's music is based upon the sacred bindrune, Ulfhamir, and pursues to invoke the black wolf-spirit within.

"For accomplish this with ceaselessly churning, mercilessly morbid, nearly amorphous black/death that's dusted with the ruins of industry/industrial. From there, across Blakaz Asko Hertô For awaken the savage beast and invoke the dark, vile blood from her veins: the eitr of Niflheim itself, the wrath of monstrosities that dwell within the night, behind the trees in the shadow."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Blakaz Asko Herto
2. The Ravenous Chasm
3. Descending Obfuscated Realms
4. Chthonian Initiation
5. Lineage of the Amorphous

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "For Announces 12' Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.