"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Track "Amnesia" Premiered

New York psychedelic doom act Blackout premiered the new track "Amnesia" over at The Obelisk at this location. The song appears on the forthcoming debut LP "We Are Here," which the band will self-release on October 25th.

"We Are Here" was recorded at Vacation Island Studio with engineer/producer Rob Laakso (Diamond Nights, Swirlies, Kurt Vile). The six track beast of long player is already earning critical fuck-yeahs for its inexorable riff worship and planet rupturing bottom end. The band will play an album release show on the release date at The Acheron in Brooklyn, NY with Hector's Pets, Balam and Jovian Drifts.

The track listing is:

1. Indian
2. Amnesia
3. Smoker
4. Columbus
5. Anchor
6. Seven

A three song sampler can be heard over at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Blackout Premieres New Track 'Amnesia'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.