"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Debut LP "Subconscious Lobotomy" From Centinex To See Reissue

Long-defunct Swedish death metallers act Centinex have once again unearthed their debut album "Subconscious Lobotomy," thanks to Pulverised Records. This was the album that forged the band's legacy, and eventually inspired them to push the boundaries of Swedish Death Metal into more melodic territory as their career progressed.

To commemorate the album's twenty-year anniversary, Pulverised Records will give "Subconcious Lobotomy" an entire facelift in both visual and audio aspects. Featuring the unmistakable horrific style of influential artist Mark Riddick (Morbid Angel, Slayer, Arsis, Grave, etc) and completely re-mastered by Sverker Widgren at the infamous Necromorbus Studio, Sweden (Setherial, Necrovation, Demonical, etc).

As a special treat for the fans, "Subconscious Lobotomy" will also include liner notes written exclusively for this reissue by former Centinex bassist Martin Schulman, who provided an in-depth history of the band. Additionally, the reissue will include the "Apocalyptic Amargeddon" 7" EP, released in 2000, as bonus tracks. The EP tracks have never been released on CD format before now.

Release date and pre-order information coming soon. The track listing for the release is:

1. Blood On My Skin
2. Shadows Are Astray
3. Dreams Of Death
4. Orgy In Flesh
5. End Of Life
6. Bells Of Misery
7. Inhuman Dissection Of Souls
8. The Aspiration
9. Until Death Tear Us Apart
10. Apocalyptic Armageddon
11. Seeds Of Evil
12. Everlasting Bloodshed

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Centinex Debut Album To See Reissue"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.