"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Music Video "Part Of The Black" Posted By Thunder Tribe

U.S. metal/progressive rock act Thunder Tribe posted a new music video for the track "Part of the Black." The song appears on the upcoming release "War Chant." The album drops on October 15th via Nightmare Records.

Thunder Tribe is a completely fresh and yet familiar sound, combining elements from the last 40 years in rock and metal, one moment you'll hear something from the Beatles or Black Sabbath and the next Alice in Chains or Texas Hippie Coalition, and hints of the greats like Iron Maiden, Zeppelin, Triumph the Scorpions and yes even Pink Floyd in their extremely soulful bluesy version of Power/Prog Metal. All in all a net take on and healthy dose of vintage rock infused metal which has been absent for far too long in recent metal.

Thunder Tribe is comprised of five veteran musicians that understand the feeling and power of melodic metal music. "The songs on their upcoming CD "War Chant," resonate with high-range, operatic vocals, dual harmony guitar riffs, and thumping bass and drums. Vocal phenomenon, Michael Duncan, sings with a power and range that has not been heard since the mid 80s! The guitar duo of Ronnie Duncan and Rick Sargent produce magical sounds of harmonies and power chords that hard rock and metal enthusiasts haven't heard for decades. The intricate and commanding foundation pounded out by Tom Dawson (bass) and Chad Osborne (drums) give off that heavy undercurrent that allows great players to shine, as Michael, Ronnie, and Rick do on this album. Thunder Tribe's melodic performances on this album lend to their live aura that is based on the "concert experience." If you have long been searching for that "missing metal sound" in current-day, modern music, but you find that nothing quite quenches your thirst for metal, it is essential to check out Thunder Tribe..."

The track listing for "War Chant" is:

1. More Wicked Than Not
2. Part of the Black
3. Say Goodbye
4. The Light
5. War Chant
6. Believe
7. Watching It Burn
8. Above the Blue
9. Echoes of a New Day
10. Fly
11. It's a Lie

Check out "Part of the Black" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Thunder Tribe Posts New Music Video"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Cyndi Hayes writes:

I believe the video is great!! The song and video work great together!

# Oct 2, 2013 @ 8:32 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.