"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Trailer Clip For New EP "On Fire" Posted By A Hero For The World

International act A Hero For The World announced that the band will release a new extended EP entitled "On Fire." The release will drop digitally on October 8th via the following digital media outlets: iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, Rhapsody, Zune, Google Play, Xbox, Rdio, Deezer, Simfy, Muve Music, iHeartRadio, Nokia, MediaNet, Vervelife, Wimp, Sony, Gracenote, Shazam, 7Digital, Juke, eMusic and more. The EP was produced, mixed and mastered by Jacob Kaasgaard and David Sivelind at Paradise Power Studios in the Phillippines. Drum recordings were made in Los Angeles.

"On Fire" includes two new tracks: "Save the World From Fire," a mid-tempo rocker with a persistent call-to-action, and "Die (If You Stand In My Way)," a song for the enemy, both a warning and a promise. There is also the ballad "Mahal Kita," which marks the first hard rock/metal song sung in Taglish; a mix of Tagalog Filipino language and English.

Other notable tracks among the many bonus tracks include a unique live acoustic rendition of the band's 2012 song "Eternal Shadows" and the orchestral "A Hero For The World Main Theme"; an obscure track that was originally composed back in 2007 for an unreleased feature film project. This composition later paved the way for the band's debut album.

The full track listing is:

1. Save the World From Fire
2. The Chase
3. Die (If You Stand in My Way)
4. Mahal Kita
5. The Memory Will Remain
6. Eternal Shadows (Live in the Philippines -- Acoustic Version)
7. End of Time (Instrumental Version)
8. We Are Forever (Edit Version)
9. Free Forever (Acoustic Version)
10. A Hero for the World Main Theme
11. A Quest for the Brave (Instrumental Version)
12. One Hope of Light (Edit Version)
13. Save the World From Fire (Extended version)
14. Die (If You Stand in My Way) (Instrumental Version)
15. Mahal Kita (Radio Edit)


Jacob Kaasgaard - Lead/Backing vocals, grand piano, keyboards, compositions and arrangements
David Sivelind - Guitars and bass
Andy Gentile -- Drums
Louiebeth Aratan - Female vocals

Check out the trailer clip here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "A Hero For The World Posts Trailer Clip For New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.