"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Altar of Betelgeuze To Release Debut Album "Darkness Sustains The Silence"

Altar of Betelgeuze, a Finnish-based stoner/death/doom band featuring Matias Nastolin (Decaying) on bass and vocals, Olli "Otu" Suurmunne (ex-Decaying) on guitar and vocals, Juho Kareoja on guitar, and Aleksi Olkkola (Sclerosis) on drums, will release first full-length album, “Darkness Sustains The Silence" on January 1st, 2014 via Memento Mori.

Featuring the artwork of Spanish artist Cesar Vallandares (Krisiun, Asphyx, Grave Miasma) “Darkness Sustains The Silence” follows up the band’s EP "At The Shrine Of Light,” which was released in early 2012 and mastered by Javier Felez at Moontower Studios.

Listen to the first single “The Spiral Of Decay” below, and the album's full track listing is as follows:

1. Epitaph
2. A World Without End
3. The Spiral Of Decay
4. Steamroller
5. Smoldering Clouds Above Orion
6. The Approaching Storm
7. Out Of Control
8. Darkness Sustains The Silence

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Altar of Betelgeuze To Release Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.