"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Debut Release "Rise Of The Legend" Detailed By We Are Legend

On the heels of signing with Pure Steel Records, Germany's We Are Legend - featuring members of Abraxas, Stormwitch and Coronatus - detailed the debut release entitled "Rise of the Legend." The album will drop on November 8th through the label.

The album is described as "intricate guitar work meets a solid, sophisticated rhythm foundation; the vocals are melodic, varied and of high quality; the work is rounded up by a fine use of atmospheric choral and Piano passages." The album was produced by Markus Teske, who worked with Arven, Civilization One, Firewind, Illusion Suite, Gaia Epicus, Mob Rules and U.D.O., to name a few.

The track listing is:

1. Hungry Mirrors
2. This Holy Dark
3. Enemy Within
4. Birth Of The Legend
5. Rise Of The Legend
6. God Is Dreaming
7. Out!
8. Only Time Can Tell
9. March Of The Living


Selin Schönbeck (Ex-Thunderbold) - Vocals, Piano
Dirk Baur (Coronatus) - Guitar, Backing Vocals
Siggi Maier (Ex-Abraxas/Ex-Stormwitch) - Guitars, Backing Vocals
Heiko Burst (Ex-Abraxas) - Drums
Dominik Burgdörfer - Bass

Check out the music video for the track "This Holy Dark":

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "We Are Legend Details Debut Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.