"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Rising Posts New Track "The Hills Below"

As previously announced, Danish metal troupe Rising has confirmed November 4th as the worldwide street date for new album, "Abominor," set for release through guitarist Jacob Krogholt's newly formed label, Indisciplinarian.

Following its recent premiere on Danish National Radio, today, the fourth of the album's nine raging anthems, "The Hills Below," is now streaming via Youtube. Check it out below.

"Abominor" contains nearly forty minutes of new material, displaying a faster, more aggressive and gritty side to the Rising sound, incorporating more punk and crust influences, while remaining true to the melodic heaviness that has been a trademark of the band from the beginning. The album is produced by Jakob Reichert Nielsen, who also produced the band's self-titled debut-EP as well as the "To Solemn Ash" album.

The track listing is as follows:

1. The Disdain
2. Reproach
3. Vengeance is Timeless
4. The Hills Below
5. Leech
6. Suffering Nameless
7. Broken Asunder
8. The Malice
9. Gaunt

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Rising Posts New Track Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.