"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Debut Full Length LP "Fragments Of The Inner Shadow" Announced By Javelin

German progressive/power metal act Javelin will release its debut full length album "Fragments Of The Inner Shadow" on October 25th, 2013 via Pure Underground Records (a division of Pure Steel). The band was formed in 1982 and released two EP releases: "Seasons of Grey" in 1997 and "Dark Broken Land" in 2009. The title tracks for both were re-recorded for the debut full length.

"Fragments Of The Inner Shadow" features one hour of music featuring high powerful vocals, a perfect blend of European and US traditions. Harmonic and neatly played twin-leads in the 80's tradition, driving and precise double-bass parts, anthem-like catchy choruses and some progressive touches are a perfect frame for the twelve transparent and enthusiastic songs. But there are also quiet parts, like the half-ballad "Healing", which blends naturally and effortlessly into the overall picture without being kitschy.

The track list is:

1. Help Us
2. The Arrival
3. The Cenotaph
4. Birth of a plague
5. Down
6. Healing
7. Falling
8. Lie to me
9. Captured under sand
10. Now, that I know
11. Closer to the pain
12. Dark Broken Land
13. Season of Grey

Check out the trailer for the release here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Javelin To Release Debut Full Length Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.