"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Fates Warning Posts "Darkness In A Different Light" Album Sampler

In the light of the imminent street date for "Darkness In A Different Light," Fates Warning has posted an album sampler online containing of all the album's tracks. Check it out in the player below, courtesy of GuitarWorld.com.

The album is due out September 30th, 2013 in Europe and October 1st, 2013 in North America via InsideOutMusic. The track listing is as follows:

1. One Thousand Fires
2. Firefly
3. Desire
4. Falling
5. I Am
6. Lighthouse
7. Into The Black
8. Kneel And Obey
9. O Chloroform
10. And Yet It Moves

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Fates Warning Posts Album Sampler"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. nqbp writes:

A lot of songs could have fit on X, Disconnected or Parallels. I had to do a double take the first song wasn't simply a cover of One and Into The Black starts off almost exactly like the song So with the guitar lead instead of a sythn. The last 4 songs could have fit on X or Disconnected.

# Sep 29, 2013 @ 12:31 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
AtG's avatar


2. AtG writes:

I agree nqbp, this sampler makes it sound like they're just trying to stretch out their post-Perfect Symmetry sounds. Ray's limited range makes it hard for Jim and co. to rip as much as they used to, lots of emo here as expected from them nowadays. It doesn't sound bad but it does sound horribly average which, for a band like this, is just unacceptable.

We'll see though (or rather hear) when this album drops.

# Sep 29, 2013 @ 5:40 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.