"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Svipdagr To Release "Black Verses" Album Through Xtreem Music

Spanish black metal newcomers Svipdagr have inked a deal with Xtreem Music for the release of their debut album "Black Verses" on October 15th, 2013. The label comments:

"Originally formed in early 2013 by Volundr (guitar/bass) and Funedëim (guitar/vocals), they were later joined by Thanatos (drums) from the band Cauldron. The three members hails from three different cities of Spain, but this wasn't an obstacle for them to create their personal vision of black metal in its most raw, classic and genuine style.

"Dragging influences from bands like Darkthrone, Bathory, Immortal, Hades, Carpathian Forest, early Satyricon, very old Emperor... this debut album of Svipdagr is a ode to black metal in its purest form, containing 9 songs varying from the most raw and primitive form to epic & pagan acoustic passages. Even sounding grim, 'Black Verses' owns enough variation with excellent riffs that will please any lover of good old black metal."

The track listing is:

1. Black Souls (Intro)
2. Black Verses For Black Souls
3. Sacrifice II - A Dead Sentence that Never Comes
4. View Through the Rusty Helm
5. Infighting, Evocation to Black Metal II
6. Ego Sum Lux Mundi (I'm the Light of the World)
7. In the Darkness of Faith
8. Slaves of the Sword Without Edge
9. Two Shades in the Way (Outro)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Svipdagr To Release New Album Via Xtreem Music"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.