"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sea Of Bones Announces New Album "The Earth Wants Us Dead"

Connecticut atmospheric doom metal miscreants Sea of Bones are pleased to soil the masses with their latest slab of slow motion desolation in the form of "The Earth Wants Us Dead," the band's first offering in six years.

Recorded with guitarist Tom Mucherino and longtime friend David Lutz at a secret underground location (aka Tom's cellar) and mastered by Mell Dettmer (Earth, Kayo Dot, Thou), "The Earth Wants Us Dead" heaves forth a cataclysmic wall of soul-rumbling distortion.

Elaborates the band, "This album is more than just music to us, it is a testament to our friendship and the chemistry we have with each other. This album was made for the three of us but we hope you all will enjoy it as much as we do."

"The Earth Wants Us Dead" will be unleashed later this year. Further info, including live assaults, to be announced in the weeks to follow. In the meantime, sear your ears to the sound of album opener, "The Stone The Slave And The Architect" in the player below. The full track listing is:

1. The Stone The Slave And The Architect
2. Black Arm
3. Failure Of Light
4. Beneath The Earth
5. The Bridge
6. The Earth Wants Us Dead

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sea Of Bones Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.