"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Enabler To Release "Flies" EP

Milwaukee crossover marauders Enabler now confirm the imminent release of the "Flies" EP, the newest swarm of embittered and volatile metallic punk/hardcore anthems to pour forth from The Beer City outfit.

The material on "Flies" was thrown down over two spur-of-the-moment sessions in Minneapolis and Australia earlier this year, and following a recent mastering job by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (From Ashes Rise, Integrity, Tragedy, All Pigs Must Die), these random recordings have culminated into an upcoming joint assault between Enabler and The Earsplit Compound.

"The Flies EP was such an unplanned and fun thing to put together," explains Enabler's founding guitarist/vocalist Jeff Lohrber. "We recorded three of the tracks while holed-up in Minneapolis this past April, with the other three tracks being recorded during an off-day of our Australian tour in Sydney in July. We were able to track five new songs altogether, in addition to finally recording our cover of Sepultura's 'Arise' with vocal help from our tourmates in Urns. The initial plan was to self-release this digitally, but when I brought it up with Dave/Earsplit he offered to release it as the first release under this awesome new label. This is a release that I did not see happening this year at all, and yet here it is! We will still be releasing this digitally as a pay-what-you-want download, with all profits helping us fund our next record, but if you're like me, you're gonna want something to hold in your hands."

Enabler will initially unleash the EP digitally through Bandcamp next Tuesday, October 1st. A digipak CD version is in the final stages of plotting, the physical copies set to serve as the first release from a brand new division of Earsplit, aptly entitled The Compound, just in time for Samhain. Stay tuned for more on Flies and The Comopund's other upcoming actions in the coming days.

The track listing is:

1. Switch
2. Flies
3. Meaningless Life
4. Sickened By The Wake
5. Sleep Forever
6. Arise

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Enabler To Release New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.