"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Oblivion Announces "Called To Rise" Re-Release Via Unique Leader

West Coast extreme metal marauders Oblivion are pleased to officially unleash the audio punishment that is their "Called to Rise" full-length upon the masses next month. The following press release was issued about the band:

"Focused on crafting music that transcends time and genres, Oblivion features a compelling cast of characters with All Shall Perish founding bassist Ben Orum, vocalist Dr. Nick Vasallo, a professor of music and internationally acclaimed modernist composer, guitarists Ted O'Neill and Victor Dods who's currently completing his PhD in mathematics, and drum prodigy Luis Martinez, trained by renowned jazz funk musician Ndugu Chancler.

"Initially self-released earlier this year to the riotous endorsement of fans and critics alike, Oblivion's Called to Rise was produced by Zack Ohren of Castle Ultimate Studios (Suffocation, Immolation, Decrepit Birth, Deeds of Flesh) and sold out in just a few weeks."

"Called to Rise" will be re-released via Unique Leader Records on October 15th with four bonus tracks. The track listing is:

1. Oblivion Part 1: The Chant of Tyrants
2. Black Veils of Justice (check out the video below)
3. Between Suns of Light
4. Binary Souls
5. Reclamation
6. Canon in E Minor
7. Annunaki
8. Reigns in Fire
9. Cancer of Wraiths
10. Multiverse
11. Oblivion Part 2: Infinite Descent
12. Black Veils of Justice (Instrumental Version)
13. Shred I: Multiverse (String Orchestra)
14. Shred II: Long Deaf Hate (String Orchestra)
15. Multiverse (String Orchestra)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Oblivion Announces 'Called To Rise' Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.