"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Artwork For New LP "Generation Nothing" Unveiled By Metal Church

Photo of Metal Church

Band Photo: Metal Church (?)

Legendary metal act Metal Church is set to release the comeback album "Generation Nothing" on October 22nd via Rat Pak Records. The album artwork has been unveiled (shown below). Pre-orders for the release can be found at this lcoation.

"Generation Nothing" marks the bands 10th full length studio release and boasts the return to the band's classic metal sound, says founding member Kurdt Vanderhoof: "It has elements of both the first album and the 'The Dark,' but still embraces the new sound of the band without chasing the past."

Now with the current band’s line up, Kurdt Vanderhoof (guitar), Ronny Munroe (vox), Jeff Plate (drums), Rick Van Zandt (guitar) and Steve Unger on bass, "Generation Nothing" combines the best elements of the band’s early roots with modern day lyrical content and a revived hunger that delivers an electric assault of anthemic & epic metal songs! Videos for "Generation Nothing" and "Dead City" are currently in the post production stage and a world tour is in the works for 2014.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Bullet Proof
2. Dead City
3. Generation Nothing
4. Noises in the Wall
5. Jump the Gun
6. Suiciety
7. Scream
8. Hits Keep Coming
9. Close to the Bone
10. The Media Horse

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Metal Church Unveils 'Generation Nothing' Artwork"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.