"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mierdaster Recruits New Band Members

Chilean thrash punk band Mierdaster has announced the replacement of original members Martin Capdevila and Cristian Lueje to continue touring this second half of the year. The band comments:

"For a while Martin Capdevila (Guitar) and Cristian 'Timmy' Lueje (Drums) have decided to leave the band; at first we kept working as a solid unit because we were a bunch of good friends and we thought on keep it that way until we could find the permanent replacement. Fortunately wasn't that long when René Ortiz (Guitar) and Orlando Ezquerra (Drums) came to the band.

"They have plenty experience and they are very closed to the band's core and we all felt that when we had the first rehearsal, we all realized that there was a great chemistry in between all of us. We would like to wish to Timmy & Martin the best of luck on all their future endeavors. In the other hand we would like to welcome to our new members."

Mierdaster is:

Mauricio Almazan (Bass & main Vocals)
Claudio Melo (Guitar/backing Vocals)
René Ortiz (Guitar)
Orlando Ezquerra (Drums)

Mierdsaster's "La Furia" was released in 2012 via Digmetalworld Records and distributed via MVD ENtertainment group in North America.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mierdaster Announces New Lineup"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.