"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Album Artwork And Track List For Debut LP "Words Of Silence" Revealed By Sorronia

On October 28th, Bakerteam Records will release the debut album "Words of Silence" from Hungarian symphonic metal band Sorronia. First conceived in 2011 by vocalist Anna Király and keyboardist István Biró, Sorronia released a promotional video for the song "Enemy Of Yourself" in January 2013 (seen below), soon attracting a very strong response.

The band combines a wide range of influences which resulted in a striking Symphonic album made of grandiose melodies and hard rockin' riffs, neo-classical solos and gothic elements, with unique twists and plenty of groove. The lyrics are references to delusion, love, tragedy, anger and anything a human being can possibly experience throughout life. The artwork (shown below) was created by Alexandra V Bach (Kamelot, Adagio).

The track listing for "Words of Silence" is:

1. Intro
2. Fallen Angel
3. Enemy Of Yourself (see music video below)
4. Serenade Of Memories
5. Lost In Falling
6. Shattered
7. My Eternal Land
8. Leave It Behind
9. This Is The End

Check out the music video for "Enemy Of Yourself":

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sorronia Details Debut Album 'World Of Silence'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.