"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Death Toll Rising Posts New Song "Scorched Earth Policy"

Featuring a combination of death and thrash metal, Edmonton-based Death Toll Rising is gearing up for the release of sophomore album "Infection Legacy" on October 22nd. This new album is the follow-up to the 2010 debut album "Defecation Suffocation" and 2008 EP "Spontaneous Decapitation."

The band is now premiering latest track "Scorched Earth Policy" online. Give it a listen at Sick Drummer Magazine here.

Guitarist Drew Copland comments: "This album has been a long time coming for us, but we firmly believe in taking your time and never releasing something that you feel is inferior in any way. We are incredibly stoked on how this album turned out, and are confident that fans will find it just as crushing as we do! It definitely represents the next level for us in terms of song writing and sound and cannot wait to get it into your ears!"

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Infection Legacy
2. Judas Cradle
3. Scorched Earth Policy
4. Born To Defile
5. Malice Incarnate (streaming here)
6. Crack Open A Cold One
7. Slaughter To Survive
8. Revelation Despair
9. Septic Entity

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Death Toll Rising Posts New Track Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.