"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Valkyrja Reveals Details On New Album "The Antagonist's Fire"

W.T.C. Productions has announced November 11th as the international release date for Valkyrja's new album, "The Antagonist's Fire."

Valkyrja's third album to date and first for W.T.C., "The Antagonist's Fire" follows the band's second album, "Contamination" (reviewed here), released in 2010 by Metal Blade. The following press release was issued about the new album:

"Furious yet poised, feral yet professional, here the Swedish black metal kings go from strength to strength, employing a variety of tempos and textures - including a pronounced usage of classic heavy metal lead work - whilst staying deadly committed to timeless black metal orthodoxy. Each track explodes into burning black fire and reaches near-anthem status before song's end, twisting the listener into a state of feverish possession."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Betrayal Incarnate
2. The Cremating Fire
3. Madness Redeemer
4. Yearn to Burn
5. Eulogy (Poisoned, Ill and Wounded)
6. Season of Rot
7. Treading the Path of the Predator

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Valkyrja Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.