"some music was meant to stay underground..."

So Hideous Streaming New Track "My Light"

Invisible Oranges today presents the premiere of "My Light," the first song to be revealed off "Last Poem/First Light," the debut full-length by So Hideous. Listen to the track below.

Invisible Oranges editor Doug Moore writes, "An even blend of hardcore, post-rock, and black metal... Last Poem/First Light sounds tonally huge and powerful, which is important for such melodically delicate music... The softer textures enrich the guitars, rather than overwhelming them."

The following press release was also issued about the band: "From New York City, So Hideous combines intense, blackened hardcore with orchestral elements. The supremely cathartic result lies somewhere between 90s German legends Acme and a John Williams film score. For the debut album, Last Poem/First Light, out October 22nd, an actual orchestra and choir performed live in the studio with the band to help create the majestic songs.

"Last Poem/First Light was recorded and mixed by Dean Baltulonis (Agnostic Front, Lucero) and mastered by Scott Hull (not the Pig Destroyer guitarist but the mastering engineer whose credits include Sting and Lou Reed)."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Rising
2. Stabat Mater
3. My Light
4. Rhapsody
5. Last Poem
6. Glory

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "So Hideous Streaming 'My Light'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.