"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Toxic Holocaust Streaming New Track "Out Of The Fire"

Portland's Toxic Holocaust today offer up another sampling from impending "Chemistry Of Consciousness" full-length with "Out Of The Fire," now streaming below courtesy of MetalSucks.

The album was recorded by the band, mixed with Kurt Ballou (Converge) at GodCity Studio, and mastered by Brad Boatright (Sleep, From Ashes Rise, Nails) at Audiosiege Engineering.

Elaborates Toxic Holocaust mastermind Joel Grind, "With each record, I like to continue down the same path I've started at but do so without rehashing the same ideas over and over. With Chemistry Of Consciousness, I brought in a heavy dose of punk back into our sound. This record brings influence from bands ranging from Anti-Cimex, Warfare, Infernal Majesty, GBH, Discharge, Autopsy and Chaos UK, just to name a small few. Those bands are just a starting point to give you an idea of what's to come.

"First and foremost, it sounds like Toxic Holocaust, and that is always what's most important to me. Lyrically, I went off with topics I've never explored before. Lots of social and political commentary without trying to be preachy or blatant about it. There's no lyrics like 'the government sucks' or whatever but I was just really pissed off about what I see around me and that's what really fueled a lot of it. There is also a heavy dose of conspiracy and true life war crime topics. Lots of really sinister and evil stuff. Even the songs that seem like they're about one thing on the surface, after delving into them, are actually about something more. I'm anxious to get this record out there and to start touring again!"

"Chemistry Of Consciousness" will drop in North America on October 29th (October 25th in Benelux/DE/Finland and October 28th in UK/World) on CD, LP and digitally. Preorder packages are available now right here. The track listing is:

1. Awaken the Serpent
2. Silence
3. Rat Eater
4. Salvation is Waiting
5. Out of the Fire
6. Acid Fuzz
7. Deny the Truth
8. Mkultra
9. I Serve...
10. International Conspiracy
11. Chemistry of Consciousness

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Toxic Holocaust Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.