"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tragodia Reveals "Mythmaker" Details

Photo of Tragodia

Band Photo: Tragodia (?)

Hailing from Brescia, Italy long-running progressive metal outfit Tragodia now prepares to strike back with its third full-length album this November.

While creating this new opus, the band caught the attention of Kolony Records, who signed Trogodia for the release of "Mythmaker." The album is due out November 5th, 2013. The following press release was also issued:

"A brand new episode of challenging musicianship from Tragodia, and hitting harder than on their previous albums, on Mythmaker the band embarks on an exciting trip into the realms of epic, merging the most diverse musical influences in what sounds like a companion to modern heavy metal. Building on classic metal twin guitars attack and relentlessly pounding rhythmic structures, as well on a vocally inspired performance and haunting almost space rock-driven melodies, Tragodia crafts it's most convincing opus so far. Mythmaker was recorded this Spring at Elfo Studio in Piacenza with producer Daniele Mandelli (Forgotten Tomb), and mastered at Sterling Sound in New York City by UE Nastasi (Lamb Of God, Gojira, Paradise Lost)."

The track listing is as follows:

1. A Cry Among The Stars
2. The Oracle And The Muse
3. A Temple In Time
4. Wisdom In The Meadows Of Sorrow
5. Tidal Waves Of Greatness
6. Once In Arcadia
7. The Stone And The Idol
8. Born Under Niobe
9. Mythmaker
10. The Weeping Rock Of Seriphus

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tragodia Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.