"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Convulse Announces "Evil Prevails" Album Release

Convulse has revealed November 1st as the release date for upcoming album, "Evil Prevails," set to be released internationally through Svart Records.

"Evil Prevails" will be coming on CD, LP, and digital formats, and follows Convulse's comeback EP, "Inner Evil," released earlier this year by Svart. The following press release was issued about the band:

"Finnish death metal quartet Convulse are commonly known as one of the most classic bands from the first wave of Finnish death metal, with the debut album World Without God being one of the most collectible items of the era. But this past January's comeback EP Inner Evil, recorded after an 18-year break, proved that the group can still cut it.

"Led by guitarist and growler Rami Jämsä with original bass player Juha Telenius and newer recruits Kristian Kangasniemi (guitar) and Rolle Markos (drums), Convulse spent the whole of August locked away in an old-fashioned analog studio, recording what was to become Evil Prevails."

Rami Jämsä describes the album as a "fascinating combination of old-school death metal, lightning-fast thrashing parts, some blastbeats here and there, and even ultra-slow doom elements. The Convulse of the year 2013 is heavier and meaner than ever before. This album is a rebirth as much as it is continuation of the old-school spirit."

1. We Kill Our Kind
2. Unholy War
3. World Downfall
4. God Is Delusion
5. Evil Prevails
6. Days Are Dark
7. Reborn In Chaos
8. Oceans Of Dust

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Convulse Announces 'Evil Prevails' Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.