"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dissension Streaming New Song "Graceless Death"

Photo of Dissension

Band Photo: Dissension (?)

Montreal, QC metal band Dissension is premiering now latest track "Graceless Death," which is taken from the band's forthcoming debut album "Of Time And Chronic Disease."

The track can be heard in a lengthy interview below with vocalist/guitarist Nathan Afilalo conducted by Canadian metal podcast Ondes Chocs. The song itself starts at the one hour and nine minute mark.

"Of Time And Chronic Disease" is being released digitally worldwide on September 10th through Believe Digital along with it being sold physically on vinyl. Keep your eyes peeled, as Metalunderground.com will also be premiered a new track from the album next week.

Nathan Afilalo comments: "Having been a band for about six years, we have long anticipated the great day where we could let our music take flight upon the winds of the world. With that in mind, Of Time and Chronic Disease is a summation of our music since it contains some of our very earliest songs to some of our latest. The album has to be taken as a whole, as the individual songs all represent a different facet of the whole that is our music. It's like a hydra, the beast can only truly be slain if you remove all of its heads and immerse yourself in the dark pools of its blood."

The band will be holding a CD launch in Montreal, QC on September 13th at Foufounes Electriques with local support from Skeleris, Murtenscythe, Intonate, Citizen Vicious.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Thralls To The Crucified
2. Graceless Death
3. Blacksteel
4. Brutality
5. Set To Kill
6. Legacy
7. Dreamsong Of The Divine
8. Of Time And Chronic Disease
9. Dissention
10. Apotheosis

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dissension Streaming New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.