"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Magna Vice Reveals "Serpent Of Wisdom" Details

Magna Vice will release the "Serpent of Wisdom" album via Inverse Records on September 20th, 2013. The track listing is as follows:

1. Temple Of Sin
2. Hope You Find Your Way Out
3. Gods Of War
4. Green Giant
5. Knowledge talks, Wisdom Listens
6. Real Delusions
7. Yellow Sky

According to Inverse, the album is an "ambitious 70-minute progressive heavy metal concept album." The label goes on to state:

"Serpent of Wisdom tells the story of war veteran Edward 'Earl' Diamond who suffers from hallucinations. He realizes a helping hand is closer than he expected – but first he must free himself from the shackles of yesterday. The story is carried by numerous clues and soundscapes in between songs. Even though the band was founded in 2010 its members are no newcomers. Previous and related acts include Taage Laiho Gang, Blackhog, Atomwood, Law, Neumann & the
News and Dee Moons to name a few."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Magna Vice Reveals 'Serpent Of Wisdom'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.