"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hamerex To Release New Album "IX"

Hamerex is excited to announce the brand new album "IX," which will be released on Monday the 7th of October through the bands own label IX Music. The follow-up to "Rites Of Passage" features 10 brand new tracks the band has already been playing live over the last year.

"We are extremely proud of what we have acheived with the new album." comments guitarist Steve Blower. "There was a great feeling going in to the studio. We'd learnt a lot from 'Rites Of Passage' and we believe we've improved on every aspect of recording and had room to experiment a lot more."

Hamerex returned to Planet Platforms to record the new album with bassist Andy Firth taking on engineering and mixing duties while working closely with the rest of the band. The track listing is:

1. IX Circles (Blower) 2:20
2. The Life Of Death (Blower) 4:46
3. Inferno (Blower) 6:29
4. Edge Of Madness (Blower/Moules) 5:16
5. The Extremist (Firth/Moules/Blower) 3:30
6. Mortuary (Blower) 3:37
7. The Stranger (Blower/Firth) 5:58
8. Descent Of Angels (Firth/Moules) 3:36
9. The Night Of Samhain (Blower/Moules) 11:03
10. Still The Wall Remains (Blower) 6:11

The "IX" album will be released as a special 6 panel digipak featuring a large amount of artwork painted by James Mullet throughout the packaging. The album will also be made available digitally on iTunes, with other digital outlets forthcoming. Pre-orders are available at this location. Check out "The Life of Death" below, which is based on Clive Barker's "Books of Blood" series.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hamerex To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.