"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Voices Of Extreme To Release New Album "Break The Silence" Via Smash-Mouth Records

Photo of Voices Of Extreme

Band Photo: Voices Of Extreme (?)

Hailing from New York, Voices of Extreme is a powerful hard rock ensemble that will appeal to fans of dynamic, harmonic metal and melodic rock.

All of the members have extensive experience in the industry and are now supporting their new album "Break The Silence," the follow-up to their debut album "Hypocrite."

"Break The Silence" will be hitting stores on November 1st, 2013 via Smash-Mouth Records.

"Break The Silence," states vocalist Don Chaffin, “is a culmination of the band’s collective influences and various individual styles, and is a direct outreach to the fans who have come to love and support our music and live performances!”

1. Damned
2. Tell Me What It Takes
3. Apocalypse
4. Break the Silence
5. Numb
6. Did It Again
7. Hollow
8. Made of Stone
9. Blown Away
10. Sorry
11. Pain
12. More than Anything

VOX was created by childhood friends Don Chaffin and Bob Brennan. The two started working on the recordings for their second release in late 2009 when Brennan and Nick Gertsson returned to New York and reunited with Chaffin. VOX debuted in 2005 with "Hypocrite," a record that was produced by Danny Spitz (Anthrax).

Over the past seven years, VOX. has shared the stage with Godsmack, Disturbed, Alice in Chains, Powerman 5000, Buckcherry, 10 Years, Dope, Dropkick Murphys, and many more.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Voices Of Extreme To Release 'Break The Silence'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.