"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Details On Debut Album "Awakening The Hydra" Revealed By Warrion

U.S. metal act Warrion, the band created by guitarist Ron Ravi Warrion, will release its debut LP "Awakening The Hydra" via Pure Steel Records on September 27th. Surrounding Warrion is an all star group consisting of: vocalist Michael Vescera (Obsession/Ex-Loudness/Ex-Yngwie Malmsteen), lead guitarist Tim Thomas (Abattoir/Ex=Agent Steel), bassist Keith Knight (ASKA), drummer Rob Brug (Halloween/Ex-Damien) and guest vocalist George Call (Aska).

The sound is not far removed from the musicians main acts, with European influences in the songwriting; melody lines and heaviness are well balanced. Catchy songs like the title track opener, refined with a good chorus, the straight sounding “Savage," the quietly starting "Adversary," the brisk "Victim of Religion" and the dark sounding "Serpent’s Fire": all classic Power Metal with expressive, charismatic vocals and a sophisticated guitar work which never follows the trends. The production is modern but not at all soulless or undifferentiated.

The track listing is:

1. Creations of the Mind
2. Awakening the Hydra
3. Carnage
4. Adversary
5. Invocation
6. Victim of Religion
7. Serpent’s Fire
8. Savage
9. Lucifer My Guide
10. Earth Fire Water Spirit
11. Hydra Reprise

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Warrion Details Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.