"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Details On New Album "Fire Eater" Revealed By Aska

Dallas traditional metal act, featuring Ex-Omen members George Call (vocals) and Danny White (drums), have announced that the band's forthcoming sixth release will be entitled "Fire Eater." The album is set to drop on September 27th via Pure Steel Records. The album is the first release since 2007's "Absolute Power."

"Fire Eater" is described as powerful with lots of drive and passion, as with the band's former releases. Melodic and straight heavy metal with a typical ASKA sound, George’s distinctive, rough and high power-voice, perfectly placed high-pitched screams, and some classic Maiden-Twin-leads: everything that a metal fan might wish for can be found on this newest release.

The track list for "Fire Eater" is:

1. Everyone Dies
2. Dead Again
3. Valhalla
4. Son Of A God
5. Angela
6. Harlot Of Eden
7. Red Cell
8. The Ripper (Judas Priest Cover)
9. Year Of Jubilee
10. The Last Message
11. Eye Of The Serpent

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Aska Details New Album 'Fire Eater'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Rosario perea writes:

They are the best I love them!!!

# Sep 25, 2013 @ 12:05 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.