"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Carcass Releases New Song "Unfit For Human Consumption"

Photo of Carcass

Band Photo: Carcass (?)

Carcass has premiered another track from upcoming new album "Surgical Steel." Check out "Unfit for Human Consumption" in the player below courtesy of The Gauntlet.

Carcass will also be joining Amon Amarth on a European tour this coming November/December. Details are available at this location.

"Surgical Steel" will be released on September 16th (UK), September 13th (Rest of Europe) and September 17th (North America). The track list for the album is:

1. 1985
2. Thrasher's Abbatoir
3. Cadaver Pouch Conveyor System
4. A Congealed Clot of Blood
5. The Master Butcher's Apron
6. Noncompliance to ASTM F 899-12 Standard
7. The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills
8. Unfit for Human Consumption
9. 316 L Grade Surgical Steel
10. Captive Bolt Pistol (streaming here)
11. Mount of Execution

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Carcass Releases New Track"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Fear_Of_Napalm's avatar


1. Fear_Of_Napalm writes:

Awesome - Can't wait for this album to finally be released.

# Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:41 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.