"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Smile Empty Soul Posts New Song "False Alarm"

California veteran rock trio Smile Empty Soul has teamed up with Loudwire.com to premiere "False Alarm," the first single from the band's upcoming sixth studio album "Chemicals." Listen to the track at this location.

"'False Alarm' is a great representation of our new album Chemicals because it's very raw and real, just like the rest of the record," guitarist/vocalist Sean Danielsen states. "It really draws you in from the top, and has an entrancing lullaby vibe to it. This song captures the energy we were going for."

"Chemicals" will hit stores October 1st, 2013 on the band's new imprint Two Disciples Entertainment, which, in conjunction with Pavement Entertainment, will see the band controlling all aspects of marketing and promotion for the new record and impending tours.

A teaser for the album is available below, and the track listing is:

1. Black and Blue
2. False Alarm
3. Chemicals
4. Balance
5. Swim
6. New Low
7. Real
8. Sitting Ducks
9. Mechanical Rationality
10. Landslide

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Smile Empty Soul Posts 'False Alarm' Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.