"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Castevet Finishes Work On New Album "Obsian"

New York avant-garde progressive metal band Castevet has completed work on new album "Obsian," the follow-up to the "Mounds Of Ash" debut. The album will see release on October 15th via Profound Lore. The label comments:

"With 'Obsian' Castevet (who now feature Krallice bassist/vocalist Nicholas McMaster amongst the triarchy) have crafted a more-dense, immense, and layered album than its predecessor, an album which defines a new paradigm in dissonant blackened progressive metal dementia.

"With layered rhythmic uneasiness and meticulously constructed musical counterpoint serving its purpose as a crawling hateful offering unlike anything you’ll hear within metal this year, 'Obsian' is the vision of three of artistically fervent musicians who sonically portray a morally impaired and devastating scenario of inevitable ruin and downfall."

1. The Tower
2. Cavernous
3. The Curve
4. Fathomed By Beggars And Victims
5. Obsian
6. The Seat Of Severance

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Castevet Finishes Work On New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.