"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Transient Streaming New Song "Positivism"

As the self-titled debut LP from Portland, Oregon grindcore patrol Transient nears its release in just over two weeks -- hitting the streets via Six Weeks Records on September 10th -- today Pitchfork releases a new single. Check out "Positivism" at this location.

You can also listen to the previously posted track "False Philanthropy" over here. Catch Transient live on these dates:

10/10-12/2013 The Rock - Tucson, AZ @ Southwest Terror Fest
11/08-09/2013 Oakland Metro - Oakland, CA @ Six Weeks Records 20th Anniversary

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Bottom Feeder
2. Goad
3. False Philanthropy
4. Narcissus Nemesis
5. Sustain the Yoke
6. Antipositivism
7. Praying Mantic
8. Waste Not
9. Cataphora
10. Pythia Misunderstood
11. The Shape of Grind to Come
12. Positivism
13. Big Man Plick
14. Snoop Scion
15. Swallowing Androcles
16. Van Grinder

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Transient Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.