"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Crucifer Announces Vinyl Release "Coffins Through Time...A Mourning in Nazareth"

Iron Bonehead Productions has announced October 1st as the release date for Crucifer's vinyl "Coffins Through Time...A Mourning in Nazareth." The following press release was issued:

"At long last, the entirety of Crucifer's recorded work during the dark, epochal 1990s is collected on double-LP vinyl. Entitled Coffins Through Time...A Mourning in Nazareth, this 2LP collection comprises Crucifer's four demos - Humans Are Such Easy Prey ('91), Crown of Thorns ('92), Unparalleled Majesty ('93), and By Disgrace of God ('93) - alongside their Powerless Against tape from '96 and the 'Trafficking With the Dead' split with Nunslaughter from '99.

"Long-running and well-respected in the metal underground, Crucifer perfected a twisted and morbid sort of death metal that maintained a blasphemous, blackened edge that band leader/founder Cazz Grant would then expand upon in UG legends Grand Belial's Key. Crucifer's lineups may have always been shifting, but their commitment to dark, deathly arts always remained firm, which can be heard in all evilness across Coffins Through Time...A Mourning in Nazareth, all of which has been powerfully remastered by P. Engel at Temple of Disharmony. Featuring a 16-page booklet featuring extensive liner notes, old photos, and flyers as well as an A2 poster and quintessential Chris Moyen cover art, this is the ultimate Crucifer collection and a tribute to ancient times."

1. The Cinerarium
2. Demons Of Filth
3. The Funeral
4. Exhumed Remains Of A Decayed Corpse
5. Portrait Of Blasphemy
6. Introduction + Massacremation of the Flock
7. Disembowelment Lunacy
8. Apocryphal Nativity
9. Soul Burial
10. Chime Of The Goat's Head
11. Sodomy of Angels
12. Spirits
13. Demons Of Filth
14. Something Wicked This Way
15. Portrait Of Blasphemy
16. A Mourning In Nazareth
17. Chime Of The Goat's Head
18. Fire And Brimstone
19. My Lord Of Swine
20. Foul Deeds Will Rise

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Crucifer Announces Vinyl Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.