"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Stonegriff Reveals "Prologus Magicus" Album Details

The first album of the Swedish doomsters Stonegriff, "Prologus Magicus," will be released on August 30th via Metal on Metal Records. The label comments:

"With a vintage sound, which is both heavy and dark, organic and vivid, their debut brings crushing riffs, and vocals with a particularly wide rage and tons of charisma. Their music is relatively simple and therefore effective - this band gets straight to the point. Stonegriff can be best compared to Krux, while it's rather obvious that their main influence are the forefathers of the genre, Black Sabbath. Fans of Trouble, Pentagram, Candlemass, Nomad Son, Spiritus MOrtis, and Las Cruces should dig them too."

A promo clip for the "Prologus Magicus" album (featuring a fragment of "Devil's Daughter" song) can be found below, while three full songs, "Black Magic Circle," "Mercenary Bay," and "Impossible" are available for streaming at this location. The album's track listing is:

1. Black Magic Circle
2. Secrets of Your Soul
3. Mercenary Bay
4. For Madmen Only
5. Impossible
6. Black Snow
7. Devil's Daughter
8. In the World that You Rule

The album cover was created by Chilean artist Santiago Caruso (who recently did the artwork for Chilean band Pentagram's "The Malefice" CD). Pre-orders are available at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Stonegriff Reveals 'Prologus Magicus' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.