"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nomad Sun Releasing New Album "The Darkening"

On August 30th, Metal on Metal Records will release the 3rd studio album of Nomad Son, the traditional doom metal band from Malta formed in 2006 by Albert Bell of Forsaken.

"The Darkening" brings high-octane doom metal combined with '70s hard rock and classic heavy metal. The label states: "Those who associate doom only with slow tempos may be in for a surprise a few times listening to this album. But those who are familiar with the band know what they can expect: recognizable style with versatility of moods and tempos, unique vocals and ominous soundscapes created by Hammonds."

Three songs off the album, "The Devil's Banquet," "The Darkening," and "Descent to Hell" are available for streaming at the Metal on Metal Records website.

The artwork was painted by Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (who's also the author of the previous covers from Nomad Son, Attacker, Exodus, Witchburner, Forsaken, Meliah Rage, Manilla Road, Deceased, Arkham Witch and others). The album's track listing is:

1. Light Bearer
2. Age of Contempt
3. The Devil's Banquet
4. Only the Scars
5. Descent to Hell
6. The Darkening
7. Caligula
8. The Orphaned Crown
9. Epilogue

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nomad Sun Releasing 'The Darkening'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.