"some music was meant to stay underground..."

In Studio Footage For New LP "Valkyrja" Posted By Týr

Týr posted behind the scenes footage of the band recording the new release "Valkyrja" at Hansen Studios with famed producer Jacob Hansen. The album is due out via Metal Blade Records on September 13th (G/A/S), September 16th (EU) and September 17th (North America). The video features drummer George Kollias (Nile), who guest stars on the album along with Liv Kristine (Leaves' Eyes).

The track listing for "Valkyrja" is:

1. Blood of Heroes
2. Mare of My Night
3. Hel Hath No Fury
4. The Lay of Our Love
5. Nation
6. Another Fallen Brother
7. Grindavísan
8. Into the Sky
9. Fánar Burtur Brandaljóð
10. Lady of the Slain
11. Valkyrja
12. Where Eagles Dare (Iron Maiden Cover)
13. Cemetery Gates (Pantera Cover)

Check out the video here:

"Valkyrja" is a concept album with a story line based loosely around an anonymous Viking age warrior who leaves his woman and goes off to impress the Valkyrie on the battlefield so that she may bring him to Valhalla, or to Fólkvangr, the home of Freyj.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Týr Posts In Studio Footage For 'Valkyrja'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.