"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Praise The Flame Announces Vinyl "Profane Cult" Release

Formed in the middle of 2012 in Santiago, Chile, Praise the Flame presented its first attack of hatred, "Profane Cult," in early 2013. This MCD, originally released through Apocalyptic Productions (Chile), contains five hymns of obscure and merciless death metal, with fast 'n' evil-sounding thrash in the vein of the early classic hordes of this style.

Now, Blood Harvest will release a limited 12" vinyl edition with three additional tracks, which includes a cover of the legendary Swedish band Unleashed, due out September 27th. The label comments:

"Making comparisons to other bands is for the beholder, but if you need a guideline, Praise the Flame's Profane Cult is Barbaric Dark Deathrash Metal with influences of Sadistic Intent, Massacra, Morbid Angel (old), Malevolent Creation (old), Dissection, and Asphyx. The members have been active in several other bands, in the ever-thriving Chilean metal scene. Hereby Praise the Flame and enter the Profane Cult!"

1. Perpetual Covenant
2. Mayhemic Wrath of Glorior
3. Endless Scourge
4. Doomed By Darkness
5. Path To Dark Despair
6. Outro
7. Before The Creation of Time (Unleashed cover)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Praise The Flame Announces Vinyl Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.