"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Satyricon Video Interview Available Online

Photo of Satyricon

Band Photo: Satyricon (?)

Satyricon's upcoming self-titled album is due out September 17th via Nuclear Blast Entertainment (September 9th in Europe).

The band has now teamed up with Terrorizer.com to post a new video interview with front Satyr, which can be found below.

The new album's track listing is as follows:

1. Voice of Shadows
2. Tro og Kraft
3. Our World, It Rumbles Tonight (streaming here)
4. Nocturnal Flare
5. Phoenix
6. Walker Upon The Wind
7. Nekrohaven
8. Ageless Northern Spirit
9. The Infinity of Time and Space
10. Natt

Bonus Tracks:
11. Phoenix (Recording Session Mix)
12. Our World, It Rumbles Tonight (Deeper Low Mix)
13. Natt (Wet Mix)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Satyricon Video Interview Available"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Handlebarmustache writes:

Super pumped for this album, but do not know what the f*** he was talking about with his distinction between selfish and activist approaches to making records. Pretty P.C. That he didn't name names to illustrate his point.
I thought the whole point of making music was to make great albums whether that end is accomplished is more up to fans reactions, otherwise any band can say 'we just made a great record'. Anyway love Satyricon hope this is truly a great album

# Aug 20, 2013 @ 8:22 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Vox writes:

He was obviously babbling. This interview is absolutely pointless. I love Satyricon, but the most you can take from this gibberish is that they have grown musically and feel this new album is a demonstration of how they have matured. They are able to execute their ideas better and see them through to fruition.

# Aug 21, 2013 @ 5:17 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.